5k? yikes.

18 Apr

Today is day 1 of my 5k training. I am very reluctant to sign up officially (eek!) because i am not 100% sure i can even run three miles without dying stopping. By blogging about this, i hope that you (whoever reads this…or just you casey young..haha) will hold me accountable for claiming i am going to do this, which in turn will make me feel like theres no turning back! I will be participating in the run for hope 5k on June 4th in Mayfaire, and when they say run for hope, they really mean run, jog, walk, crawl,or be-carried-to-the-finish-line for hope. I’m hoping i’ll be running, but at this point, the last option is looking pretty promising. If anyone would like to join me/train with me/carry me to the finish line, PLEASE let me know! Wish me luck!! I’ll keep you all posted…mainly to let you know that i’m still alive. p.s. rachael mott you’re doing this with me…you just don’t know it yet.

2 Responses to “5k? yikes.”

  1. Drewe April 19, 2011 at 12:36 am #

    If you have an iPOD that supports apps you should look into the Couch to 5K one! It starts you off slow with walking/running intervals and then by the end of the program it has you running the whole thing. The best part about it is that you can add your own music. Good luck!

    • buongiornorosa April 19, 2011 at 1:53 am #

      Ah! Thanks Drewe! That sounds awesome. Yeah i’ve just been googling beginner 5k workouts and have found a few…but that sounds much better haha. thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

